Ranbir Kapoor Introduces Aadhar Jain And Anushka Sharma Introduces Anya Singh YRF New Faces

Bollywood actress Anushka Sharma introduced Anya Singh, while actor Ranbir Kapoor introduced Aadar Jain who are Yash Raj Films’ new talents.

Anushka Sharma got her first break with Shah Rukh Khan in Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi, which was produced by YRF and directed by Aditya Chopra.

The film performed well at the box office and gave a kickstart to Anushka’s career.

Anushka Sharma confessed that she did not know who Aditya Chopra was. She said, “Frankly I didn’t even know who Aditya Chopra was, or how it felt, and what did it mean to be his heroine. That’s how clueless I was.”

She further said, “I am here to introduce to you a brand new actor. This is quite a special feeling for me, because through this I got to reflect upon my own career in cinemas so far, as an outsider in the film industry. When I got my first film Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi opposite Shah Rukh Khan, to be produced by Yash Raj Films (YRF), and directed by Aditya Chopra, I didn’t realise what a big deal it was at that time.”

While Ranbir Kapoor at the YRF event said cousin Aadar will have to face the nepotism debate in Bollywood. Yash Raj Films presented their new boy Aadar Jain who is the grandson of the legendary actor and filmmaker Raj Kapoor.

“I felt a lot of pride, gratefulness but at the same time I was a little nervous, not knowing how this boy will be accepted. It is a funny industry. Yes the privilege that he comes from, the platform that he has, will spark a debate about the insider-outsider, nepotism and all of that. I am going to keep that aside for now. Eventually we will talk about it, he will have to face it,” Ranbir said.

Aadar had assisted filmmaker Karan Johar in his last release, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil. Ranbir, who featured in the film, shared a few incidents about working with his cousin on the sets of Ae Dil Hai Mushkil. “I used to ask Aadar to say Aishwarya’s lines while I got ready for my sequences. I used to make him enact Aishwarya’s scenes too,” further added.

Aadar Jain comes from inside the industry and knows about its ups and downs whereas Anya Singh just like Anushka Sharma is an outsider and has got her first break.

Anya Singh will be seen in a movie directed by Habib Faisal opposite Aadar Jain who was introduced by Ranbir Kapoor. Aadar is Ranbir’s cousin. The film will be directed by Habib Faisal who directed Ishaqzaade in 2012.

Leave a Reply

