Hon Shri Raj Thackeray Launches Mahalagori Sport Event

Mumbai 28th August 2016 – Hon Shri Raj Thackeray  launched the series of Mahalagori matches event to be held by September end 2016.

Mahalagori is a form of sports , its a traditional sports of Maharashtra  but not restricted to Maharashtra and is played all over . Everyone has a special childhood memory associated with  this game . However the current and the new generation people don’t know much about this game . Therefore Mr Sachin Salunkhe of Asain Entertainment and Mr Dharyashil Mohite Patil of Shivratna Entertainment have come together to  conduct these matches at a state level and to give exposure to these matches.

Concept by Tejpal Wagh while the FrameElements will handle the management. These matches will take place on September end 2016 at Akluj. Moreover, these matches will be telecast on Zee Talkies.

The main feature of the Mahalagori is that it will have a unique mélange of sports and entertainment. Many  Marathi artists will participate in it. It will be divided in eight teams with their captains. Every team will be named after a fort of Maharashtra. thereby giving  prominence to the forts in the Maharashtra through these teams. Moreover, the award money will be given to the NGO’s working for the conservation of the forts. This will help the NGO’ for  working to keep  our forts clean and manage it well.  This way  the heritage of Maharashtra willbe enriched

Shri Raj Thackeray also unveiled the trophy of the match which will be given to the winning team . Speaking on the occasion he said that he used to play this game when he was a child , and that it would be very exciting to watch this game played on a big level .He expressed .his wish to attend the matches and asked the organiser to inform him about it

.Actor Prasad Oak and Sanjay Narvekar  played the game of Lagori on stage marking beginning of the games to be held .



The theme song of the event  is composed by composer Rohan

Celebrities like Sanjay Jadhav, Prasad Oak, Sanjay Narvekar, Abhiji Panse, Smita Gondkar, Hemangi Kavi, Kedar Shinde, Sangram Salvi, Adinath Kothare, Sonali Kulkarni, Manisha Kelkar and many more will participate into the game.


The team names are like as below

  1. Rangada Raygad
  2. Sarkhel Sindhudurga
  3. Abhedya Aklooj
  4. Narveer Sinhgad
  5. Pavan Panhala
  6. Sardar Shivneri
  7. Zunjaar Rajgad
  8. Buland Pratapgad

So don’t forget to watch these matches





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s